Councillors by Ward

Who are my councillors?

Lincoln is divided into 11 wards. Each ward has three councillors, all of whom represent the people resident in their ward. If you don’t know who your councillor is please contact the Democratic Services Team to find out your ward and representatives. Alternatively, you can find your council ward by clicking here, entering your postcode and searching by ward.

To view the details of councillors at Lincolnshire County Council please click here.

Dealing with your personal information

Please note that, if appropriate, members will share your personal information with other councillors at the City of Lincoln Council, Lincolnshire County Council, and with other relevant bodies in order to resolve your query. If you do not wish them to do this, please highlight this as soon as possible.

If you are having difficulty making direct contact with your councillor

Many councillors have personal and work commitments beyond those to the City of Lincoln Council, and may not be able to speak to you immediately.

If you are having difficulty making contact with any councillor, all can be contacted via the Democratic Services Team, details of which can be found at the bottom of this page.

Contact and surgery details

To view details about a particular councillor including ward surgeries please click on one of the links below.

Councillor by Ward
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Bill Bilton

Councillor Bill Bilton

City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Work: bill.bilton@lincoln.gov.uk

Labour Abbey
photo of Councillor Kathleen Brothwell

Councillor Kathleen Brothwell

City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Home: 01522 530289

Home mobile: 07913555871

Work: kathleen.brothwell@lincoln.gov.uk

Labour Abbey
photo of Councillor Jane Loffhagen

Councillor Jane Loffhagen

City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Work mobile: 07305187681

Work: jane.loffhagen@lincoln.gov.uk

Labour Abbey
photo of Councillor Alan Briggs

Councillor Alan Briggs

City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Home mobile: 07920142364

Work: alan.briggs@lincoln.gov.uk

Home: alan.briggs@lincoln.gov.uk

Conservative Birchwood
photo of Councillor Rosanne Kirk

Councillor Rosanne Kirk

Portfolio Holder for Reducing Inequality

City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Home: 01522 882087

Work: rosanne.kirk@lincoln.gov.uk

Labour Birchwood
photo of Councillor Edmund Strengiel

Councillor Edmund Strengiel

City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Home: 01522 884688

Work: edmund.strengiel@lincoln.gov.uk

Conservative Birchwood
photo of Councillor Liz Bushell

Councillor Liz Bushell

City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Home: 01522 870625

Work: liz.bushell@lincoln.gov.uk

Labour Boultham
photo of Councillor Gary Hewson

Councillor Gary Hewson

City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Home: 01522 803793

Home mobile: 07801 539438

Work: gary.hewson@lincoln.gov.uk

Labour Boultham
photo of Councillor Ralph Toofany

Councillor Ralph Toofany

City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Home: 01522 885802

Work: ralph.toofany@lincoln.gov.uk

Labour Boultham
photo of Councillor Laura McWilliams

Councillor Laura McWilliams

City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Home mobile: 07710196123

Work: Laura.McWilliams@lincoln.gov.uk

Home: Laura.McWilliams@lincoln.gov.uk

Labour Carholme
photo of Councillor Neil Murray

Councillor Neil Murray

Portfolio Holder for Economic Growth and Historic Environment Advocate

City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Work: neil.murray@lincoln.gov.uk

Labour Carholme
photo of Councillor Lucinda Preston

Councillor Lucinda Preston

Sustainability Advocate

C/O City of Lincoln Council (Democratic Services), City Hall, Orchard Street, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Home mobile: 07543703311

Work: lucinda.preston@lincoln.gov.uk

Home: lucinda.preston@lincoln.gov.uk

Labour Carholme
photo of Councillor Rebecca Longbottom

Councillor Rebecca Longbottom

Member Safeguarding Champion

City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Home: 07849701391

Work: rebecca.longbottom@lincoln.gov.uk

Labour Castle
photo of Councillor Donald Nannestad

Councillor Donald Nannestad

Deputy Leader & Portfolio Holder for Quality Housing

City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Home: 01522 545831

Work: donald.nannestad@lincoln.gov.uk

Labour Castle
photo of Councillor Loraine Woolley

Councillor Loraine Woolley

City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Home: 01522 543889

Work: loraine.woolley@lincoln.gov.uk

Labour Castle
photo of Councillor Jackie Kirk

Councillor Jackie Kirk

City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Work: jackie.kirk@lincoln.gov.uk

Labour Glebe
photo of Councillor Ric Metcalfe

Councillor Ric Metcalfe

Leader & Portfolio Holder for Our People and Resources

City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Home: 01522 720960

Work: richard.metcalfe@lincoln.gov.uk

Labour Glebe
photo of Councillor Pat Vaughan

Councillor Pat Vaughan

City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Home: 01522 534044

Work: pat.vaughan@lincoln.gov.uk

Labour Glebe
photo of Councillor Biff Bean

Councillor Biff Bean

City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1 DB

Work: 07767432090

Work: biff.bean@lincoln.gov.uk

Labour Hartsholme
photo of Councillor Ronald Hills

Councillor Ronald Hills

City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Home: 01522 878352

Work: ronald.hills@lincoln.gov.uk

Conservative Hartsholme
photo of Councillor Andrew Kerry

Councillor Andrew Kerry

City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Home: 07879 474548

Work: andrew.kerry@lincoln.gov.uk

Conservative Hartsholme
photo of Councillor Yvonne Bodger

Councillor Yvonne Bodger

City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Home: 01522520083

Work: yvonne.bodger@lincoln.gov.uk

Conservative Minster
photo of Councillor Christopher Reid

Councillor Christopher Reid

City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Home: 01522 802635

Home: christopher.reid@lincoln.gov.uk

Conservative Minster
photo of Councillor Naomi Tweddle

Councillor Naomi Tweddle

Design Advocate

City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Work mobile: 01522 876848

Work: naomi.tweddle@lincoln.gov.uk

Labour Minster
photo of Councillor Bob Bushell

Councillor Bob Bushell

Portfolio Holder for Remarkable Place

City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Home: 01522 870625

Work: bob.bushell@lincoln.gov.uk

Labour Moorland
photo of Councillor Geoff Ellis

Councillor Geoff Ellis

City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Home: 01522 683620

Home mobile: 07970 621409

Work: geoff.ellis@lincoln.gov.uk

Labour Moorland
photo of Councillor Adrianna McNulty

Councillor Adrianna McNulty

City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Home mobile: 07950885430

Work: adrianna.mcnulty@lincoln.gov.uk

Labour Moorland
photo of Councillor Chris Burke

Councillor Chris Burke

Portfolio Holder for Customer Experience and Review

City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Home: 01522 279427

Home mobile: 07561543648

Work: chris.burke@lincoln.gov.uk

Labour Park
photo of Councillor Sue Burke

Councillor Sue Burke

The Right Worshipful Mayor of Lincoln

City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Home: 07596 592686

Work: sue.burke@lincoln.gov.uk

Labour Park
photo of Councillor Helena Mair

Councillor Helena Mair

Children and Young People Advocate

City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Home: 01522 520662

Work: helena.mair@lincoln.gov.uk

Labour Park
photo of Councillor Thomas Dyer

Councillor Thomas Dyer

Deputy Leader of the Opposition

City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Work: 07984590645

Work: thomas.dyer@lincoln.gov.uk

Conservative Witham
photo of Councillor Hilton Spratt

Councillor Hilton Spratt

Leader of the Opposition

City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Home: 01522 878305

Home: hilton.spratt@lincoln.gov.uk

Conservative Witham

If you require any further information regarding this or another matter relating to Democratic Services you can contact us by writing to or visiting City Hall, emailing democraticservices@lincoln.gov.uk or by telephone (01522 873387).