Councillors by Ward

Who are my councillors?

Lincoln is divided into 11 wards. Each ward has three councillors, all of whom represent the people resident in their ward. If you don’t know who your councillor is please contact the Democratic Services Team to find out your ward and representatives. Alternatively, you can find your council ward by clicking here, entering your postcode and searching by ward.

To view the details of councillors at Lincolnshire County Council please click here.

Dealing with your personal information

Please note that, if appropriate, members will share your personal information with other councillors at the City of Lincoln Council, Lincolnshire County Council, and with other relevant bodies in order to resolve your query. If you do not wish them to do this, please highlight this as soon as possible.

If you are having difficulty making direct contact with your councillor

Many councillors have personal and work commitments beyond those to the City of Lincoln Council, and may not be able to speak to you immediately.

If you are having difficulty making contact with any councillor, all can be contacted via the Democratic Services Team, details of which can be found at the bottom of this page.

Contact and surgery details

To view details about a particular councillor including ward surgeries please click on one of the links below.

Councillor by Ward
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Martin Christopher

Councillor Martin Christopher

City of Lincoln Council, City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DD

Work mobile: 07876453816

Work: martin.christopher@lincoln.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Abbey
photo of Councillor Jane Loffhagen

Councillor Jane Loffhagen

City of Lincoln Council, City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Work mobile: 07305187681

Work: jane.loffhagen@lincoln.gov.uk

Labour Abbey
photo of Councillor Clare Smalley

Councillor Clare Smalley

City of Lincoln Council, City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Home: 01522 888702

Home mobile: 07392 378975

Work: clare.smalley@lincoln.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Abbey
photo of Councillor Alan Briggs

Councillor Alan Briggs

City of Lincoln Council, City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Home mobile: 07920142364

Work: alan.briggs@lincoln.gov.uk

Conservative Birchwood
photo of Councillor Rosanne Kirk

Councillor Rosanne Kirk

The Right Worshipful Mayor

City of Lincoln Council, City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Home: 01522 882087

Work: rosanne.kirk@lincoln.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Birchwood
photo of Councillor Edmund Strengiel

Councillor Edmund Strengiel

City of Lincoln Council, City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Home: 07767214076

Work: edmund.strengiel@lincoln.gov.uk

Conservative Birchwood
photo of Councillor Liz Bushell

Councillor Liz Bushell

City of Lincoln Council, City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Home: 01522 870625

Work: liz.bushell@lincoln.gov.uk

Labour Boultham
photo of Councillor Gary Hewson

Councillor Gary Hewson

City of Lincoln Council, City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Home: 01522 803793

Home mobile: 07801 539438

Work: gary.hewson@lincoln.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Boultham
photo of Councillor Calum Watt

Councillor Calum Watt

Member Safeguarding Champion

City of Lincoln Council, City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN11DB

Home mobile: 07980647361

Work: calum.watt@lincoln.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Boultham
photo of Councillor Neil Murray

Councillor Neil Murray

Portfolio Holder for Economic Growth and Historic Environment Advocate

City of Lincoln Council, City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Work: neil.murray@lincoln.gov.uk

Labour Carholme
photo of Councillor Lucinda Preston

Councillor Lucinda Preston

Sustainability Advocate

City of Lincoln Council, City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Work: 01522 881188

Home mobile: 07543703311

Work: lucinda.preston@lincoln.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Carholme
photo of Councillor Emily Wood

Councillor Emily Wood

City of Lincoln Council, City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DD

Work mobile: 07544072240

Work: emily.wood@lincoln.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Carholme
photo of Councillor Rebecca Longbottom

Councillor Rebecca Longbottom

City of Lincoln Council, City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Home: 07849701391

Work: rebecca.longbottom@lincoln.gov.uk

Labour Castle
photo of Councillor Donald Nannestad

Councillor Donald Nannestad

Deputy Leader & Portfolio Holder for Quality Housing

City of Lincoln Council, City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Home: 01522 873723

Work: donald.nannestad@lincoln.gov.uk

Labour Castle
photo of Councillor Loraine Woolley

Councillor Loraine Woolley

City of Lincoln Council, City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Home: 01522 543889

Work: loraine.woolley@lincoln.gov.uk

Labour Castle
photo of Councillor Jackie Kirk

Councillor Jackie Kirk

City of Lincoln Council, City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Work: jackie.kirk@lincoln.gov.uk

Labour Glebe
photo of Councillor Ric Metcalfe

Councillor Ric Metcalfe

Leader & Portfolio Holder for Our People and Resources

City of Lincoln Council, City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Home: 01522 720960

Work: richard.metcalfe@lincoln.gov.uk

Labour Glebe
photo of Councillor Pat Vaughan

Councillor Pat Vaughan

City of Lincoln Council, City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Home: 01522 534044

Work: pat.vaughan@lincoln.gov.uk

Labour Glebe
photo of Councillor Biff Bean

Councillor Biff Bean

Deputy Mayor

City of Lincoln Council, City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1 DB

Work: 07767432090

Work: biff.bean@lincoln.gov.uk

Labour Hartsholme
photo of Councillor David Clarkson

Councillor David Clarkson

City of Lincoln Council, City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Home mobile: 07773319974

Work: david.clarkson@lincoln.gov.uk

Conservative Hartsholme
photo of Councillor Rachel Storer

Councillor Rachel Storer

City of Lincoln Council, City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DD

Work mobile: 07761796016

Work: rachel.storer@lincoln.gov.uk

Conservative Hartsholme
photo of Councillor Mark Storer

Councillor Mark Storer

City of Lincoln Council, City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Work: mark.storer@lincoln.gov.uk

Home: 07510978258

Conservative Minster
photo of Councillor Naomi Tweddle

Councillor Naomi Tweddle

Design Advocate

City of Lincoln Council, City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Home mobile: 01522 876848

Work: naomi.tweddle@lincoln.gov.uk

Labour Minster
photo of Councillor Joshua Wells

Councillor Joshua Wells

City of Lincoln Council, City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DD

Work mobile: 07926995011

Work: joshua.wells@lincoln.gov.uk

Labour Minster
photo of Councillor Bob Bushell

Councillor Bob Bushell

Portfolio Holder for Remarkable Place

City of Lincoln Council, City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Home: 01522 870625

Work: bob.bushell@lincoln.gov.uk

Labour Moorland
photo of Councillor Matthew Fido

Councillor Matthew Fido

City of Lincoln Council, City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Home mobile: 07717464403

Work: matthew.fido@lincoln.gov.uk

Conservative Moorland
photo of Councillor Adrianna McNulty

Councillor Adrianna McNulty

City of Lincoln Council, City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Home mobile: 07950885430

Work: adrianna.mcnulty@lincoln.gov.uk

Labour Moorland
photo of Councillor Debbie Armiger

Councillor Debbie Armiger

City of Lincoln Council, City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DD

Work mobile: 07914663078

Work: debbie.armiger@lincoln.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Park
photo of Councillor Chris Burke

Councillor Chris Burke

Portfolio Holder for Customer Experience and Review

City of Lincoln Council, City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Home: 01522 279427

Home mobile: 07561543648

Work: chris.burke@lincoln.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Park
photo of Councillor Sue Burke

Councillor Sue Burke

Portfolio Holder for Reducing Inequality

City of Lincoln Council, City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Home: 07596 592686

Work: sue.burke@lincoln.gov.uk

Labour Park
photo of Councillor Thomas Dyer

Councillor Thomas Dyer

Leader of the Opposition

City of Lincoln Council, City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Work: 07984590645

Work: thomas.dyer@lincoln.gov.uk

Conservative Witham
photo of Councillor Bill Mara

Councillor Bill Mara

City of Lincoln Council, City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Home: 07988 024773

Work: bill.mara@lincoln.gov.uk

Conservative Witham
photo of Councillor Hilton Spratt

Councillor Hilton Spratt

Councillor

City of Lincoln Council, City Hall, Beaumont Fee, Lincoln, LN1 1DB

Home: 01522 878305

Work: Hilton.Spratt@lincoln.gov.uk

Conservative Witham

If you require any further information regarding this or another matter relating to Democratic Services you can contact us by writing to or visiting City Hall, emailing democratic.services@lincoln.gov.uk or by telephone (01522 873387).